Skip to content

Bold Choice. The First of Many

July 20, 2011

Thank you to everyone who continues to support me and the JimBeamMeUp campaign. It’s been amazing. Who would have thought that, a little over a month ago, when I asked, “Jim Beam sponsors a race car, why not a Trekkie?” that I’d be able to say now, “Jim Beam is sending me to Vegas for the Star Trek convention.”

Their Parallels ad (which I saw on YouTube) is amazing and really inspired me to go all out and push as hard as I could for this… because, years from now, I didn’t want to wonder what could have been. I’m not saying that Jim Beam sending me to Vegas is a life-changing event, but what if it is? This one decision could set in motion a series of events that lead to something amazing. Confidence, friends, opportunities. Things I couldn’t even imagine.

Like the Jim Beam ad says, “All choices lead you somewhere, bold choices take you where you’re supposed to be.”

Bold Choice

From → Jim Beam Me Up

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

